Prayer Letter 6.19.24

Hello, friends!

I am praying for you, today! 

Summertime is a super busy time around a church.  And busy times for churches mean busy times for pastors, staff members and almost everyone else!

I know some of you are in the midst of Vacation Bible School.  Some of you are in the midst of student ministry camps and others are in the midst of mission trips.  Needless to say due to my role as a mission pastors for years those in the midst of mission trips have a special place in my heart.

Whatever the task you find yourself, summer is a busy time and you energy may be dwindling.  Be encouraged, God knows!

I was recently reading in the Psalm (130 & 131).  The psalmist conveyed thoughts of putting his hope in God’s word. May I encourage you to totally focus on the hope that is ours in God’s word today.  

I want to share some verses that always revive my heart when I am physically and spiritually tired.

Words of encouragement from God’s Word:

Isaiah 55: 10 – 11, CSB: 

“For just as rain and snow fall from heaven
and do not return there
without saturating the earth
and making it germinate and sprout,
and providing seed to sow
and food to eat,
so my word that comes from my mouth
will not return to me empty,
but it will accomplish what I please
and will prosper in what I send it to do.”

Matthew 28: 18 – 20, CSB:

Jesus came near and said to them, “All authority has been given to me in heaven and on earth. 19 Go, therefore, and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20 teaching them to observe everything I have commanded you. And remember, I am with you always, to the end of the age.”

Philippians 4: 19, CSB:

“And my God will supply all your needs according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.”

Be encouraged by HIS WORD!

A word of encouragement from a fellow journeyman:

“God will give increase to His children in proportion to His infinite resources, not just a small amount out of His riches.”  John MacArthur

I am praying for you! I would love to know specific ways to pray for you and your church during these busy times! 

P. S.  Do you know someone that needs a Sunday off but doesn’t have someone to preach for them?  Do You know a church that is presently without a pastor?  Do you know a church that is looking for staff members?  Connect us!

“Taking The Next Step On YOUR Journey, Inc.”

Morris Horner
333 Timberline Trail
Ormond Beach, FL 32174
morrishorner@me.com (mailto:morrishorner@me.com)
(832) 752-2296

http://twitter.com/morrisonmission (http://twitter.com/morrisonmission)

https://morrisandmissions.wordpress.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment