Prayer Letter 4.12.24

Dear brothers and sisters, 

I am praying for you today!

Let me ask you to join me in praying for 3 pastors for whom I regularly pray, please.  Two of them have lost their fathers over the last few weeks.  Losing a father can be a tough time for a man.  The other young man I am asking you to pray for will be ordained into the ministry this coming Sunday.  Thank you for pray for them. 

As the tragedy of Covid began to sweep our world in 2020, I was planting and pastoring a small church in the frontier of far. far west Texas.  The vast majority of the people I pastored were from two backgrounds.  One group had little or no spiritual background.  The other group was from a performance based religion.  The bottom line with both groups was neither background offered them HOPE as Covid ravaged their heart and our world. 

Many times, I found myself praying for a way to extend HOPE to that group of people as they hurt so deeply.  As a matter of fact, God added an unofficial title to my job description during those days:  Pastor of Encouragement.  Today I have a passion for offering Hope:  Words of Encouragement to others. 

One of my prayers each time I sit down to write is that God will give me words of encouragement to extend to whose who read my ramblings.  Often while I am walking on the beach, the Father gives me specific people for which to prayer.  When that happens you likely get an email or text that says:  I am praying for you!

A word of encouragement from God’s Word:

Then Job answered:

I have heard many things like these.
You are all miserable comforters.

Is there no end to your empty words?
What provokes you that you continue testifying?

If you were in my place I could also talk like you.
I could string words together against you
and shake my head at you.

Instead, I would encourage you with my mouth,
and the consolation from my lips would bring relief.

Job 16: 1 – 5, CSB

A word of encouragement from a fellow journeyman:

In this passage of Scripture, we see a couple of attitudes of Job’s heart.  But i want to focus on one:  “Despite how badly they (Job’s friends) are treating him, Job longs to be able to comfort and bring solace to his friends.”

Christoper Ash in “Daily Strength”

Please let me know if there are specific ways I can prayer for you.

Find hope in God’s Encouraging Word!

I am praying for you! 

“Taking The Next Step On YOUR Journey, Inc.”

Morris Horner
333 Timberline Trail

Ormond Beach, FL  32174

morrishorner@me.com
386-898-2257

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment